When you modify any of the system configuration settings on an ExtraHop system, you must confirm the updates by saving the running config file. If you do not save the settings, the changes are lost when your ExtraHop system restarts.
To remind you that the running configuration has changed, (Unsaved changes) appears next to the Running Config link on the main Administration settings page, as well as a View and Save Changes button on all Administration settings pages, as shown in the figure below.
- Click View and Save Changes.
Review the comparison between the old running config and the current running
config (not yet saved) and then select from the following options:
- If the changes are correct, click Save.
- If the changes are not correct, click Cancel and then revert the changes by clicking Revert config.