When you modify any of the system configuration settings on an ExtraHop appliance, you must confirm the updates by saving the running config file. If you do not save the settings, the changes are lost when your ExtraHop appliance restarts.
- Click View and Save Changes.
Review the comparison between the old running config and the current running
config (not yet saved) and then select from the following options:
- If the changes are correct, click Save.
- If the changes are not correct, click Cancel and then revert the changes by clicking Revert config.